What a time had….Imagine,5  day water festival falling on New Year,everywhere people with buckets,pistols and homemade contraptions laughing and partying,just mad.I remember one year i was living in Bangkok and having a ball at this time of year.There’s an area that is one street about 2 blocks long and it’s packed with bars and restaurants and caters mostly to foreingers,Khao San Road,very famous,anyhow this songkran I was right into it,very rinkly after it too.I had this large garbage bucket and this cr5azy police on motorbike thought he could get through but I was there…stopped by the crowds I moved in and had the bucket over his the upper portion of his body,I pulled it off him and he was crying with laughter more people took the cue and did hiom some more,what a blast,all the people enjoy.Funny,the next day all was finished,oh yeah,they throw talc powder as well,and this military guy I drank with show’s up with the newspaper and there’s me with the bgucket over the cops’ head,we had a good laugh and I still have the paper…

You also can’t get any work done,have top wait till it’s all over and everyone is broke,then they come back.I was getting a little anxcious to get started with the painting as I bought 30 gallons(120 litres)of paint for the wall project,2 guys who came by weren’t interested with the big job so after that I said fuck it and I’ll do it,I painted commerciually for years.So,off I go and what a job,I plan to measure it as there’s a lot of wall,I was thinking when they built the “Great Wall of China”they must of been happy they didn’t have to paint it too…..

