Well,feeling like I’m back to normal,where ever that is…

On organizing this trip I had frequent calls back and forth,thank you Skype(computor phone,good and cheap)and some great offers that really worked out.I have one aunt and she’s a beaut,Odette is like really close to 80 and runs a household up in Hamilton like she is 45,amazing fun lady and my fav.Anyhow,the last few visits I would show up with 4 lobsters and we(Cousin Deb,husbandFrank,Odette and me)would chow down amonst laughter,wine and a cracking noise.So,the plan this time was for Debra to pick me up at the airport in Toronto ,have burn ready and head home to 25 lbs(no less)of crustations and fine french champagne.Well,trying to shrug jet-lag and fine smoke I did a hell of a job but we ended up with some nicelooking leftovers(6)…

I was on kinda tight time frame so after a nice morning visit it was on the road again and off on the bus to Toronto and the train to Ottawa,home of Mexi’s shit hole…..the train is really the way to go,have a read a little cocktail and the easy movement on the tracks eases you along.I had Preston leave the keys to my locker with Val,so the train is late,rush for a cab to get me to the Glebe. As Val leaves around 5pm and it’s gonna be close,I get in the bar and John is working which really throws me off,she is on holidays!!!!Deflate!!!These guys’ were well organized,there’s John C. with my keys and Blues Fest ticket,am I sorted…..So,as you do,Iget into a few beers,yarns and a wobble home.Guy and Margo have me staying with them,nice people,nice place and great location,Ottawa south on sunnyside St.The Blues Feast has always been my injection of western music,I always travel in areas where they don’t have this kind of music andif they try to play it it’s better to leave.I have heard,renditions ofBeatles,Rolling Stones,horrible but the best was Rod Stewart up in northern Burma,these guys were good but still had problems with the “R”s…..
So far,I’m in Ottawa for the music,friends,see my money guy and have lunch with his secratary, and go through my storage,not really looking forward to this part…..

