Well,it’s been a busy one and have a bit of time to try and catch up.Since the family visit we’ve been chugging along,we now have the company registered,it’s a lot of BS and paper shuffle but now we have it,also,now have all the licenses for a hotel/bar…and our houses cleaner/gardener is working out well too..On monday it’s off to Bangkok,the Royal barge makes it’s annual procession,I’ve s6300296.jpgnever seen this,so off we go,there’s like 50 guys on the paddle and quite an elaborate gold vessel,I’ll have some photos later…..

Yesterday we had our saturday BBQ,I made chili and gaucamole,we had chicken and papaya salad and beers and wine and funny people were giving me money,what a concept!!!I got a bunch of avacadoes from Burma,a buddy lives on the border,funny,thais’ don’t eat them or grown here,so real nice when we can get them,I have a bunch of seeds sprouting as we speak,if your over in a few years we’ll be picking them..

Check out Nois’ new bike,flaming pink,don’t think I’ll be riding this one!!!!!!The girls were ribbing her at school,she was riding the blue suzuki which looks a bit rough,and they were saying she has such a nice house and such a bike,you know how that is.

Had a good one the other day,the papaya trees.I was cleaning the dead branches and throw them over the wall and there’s this snake4 on the wall looking at me,I threw a branch and hit him,off the wall he was,and now I’ve got the machete ion my hand and the dogs are freaking,Blackie is qite the hunter,birds, lizardsneat to watch..anyhow,I’m on the look for this snake right,I’ve been having my worker clear a bout a meter from my wall to keep these things from climbing in so,I’m on the ladder looking over and it’s all clean of brush,the little fucker climbed right up the cement wall,hmmmmm,I havenm’t seen one in a while,hoping the dogs are on the job..s6300329.jpgA little blurry,must be the time of day,heheheh.We are having Suki,it’s like  a hot pot or thai style fondue,we had shrimp,squid, fish…It’s like an inverted bowl with a trough,you put soup stock in the trough,put veggies and noodles in to cook and your meats go on the bowl part which is full of holes and eat at your leasure,quite nice…oh yeah,it’s cooked by charcoal,you have a container that the bowl sits on..s6300300.jpgHere is the spirit house in it’s new location.It was at the bamboo house for years but apparently it was the wrong place,the building was higher,a no no,and beside a washroom,super no no…sooo,this monk who blesses thes spirit houses in the province,he’s your man,well,we arranged with him to fix it right so,he first had a ceremony at the old location,then I was to clean it all then move it to the new spot,then we buy all kinds of food,Noi was cooking up a storm,whole chicken,slab pork fruit and on and on,new decorations and then he came on the full moon at sunrise at the end of Buddist lent and I was to participate,my place and all,I’ll tell you,it was very moving and spiritual,I was moved.So,all is good here…

This is a good one,remember I was proud our dogs had reached puberty,ohhh boy,lot’s of trouble,first,Bear has been trying and getting,out the gate,the male dogs have been staying on the outside frantic to get a hold of my girls,Blacki has been cool not interested,hmm,well the other morning I get up and notice there is a male dog in the yard,hehad to jump up 3 feet then wiggle through the bars to get in,man that’s a tough one but also a hoprny dog,anyhow that’s been 3 nights,last night one biger dog was clawing at the gate and were not sure if were going to have pups!!!!!they have been in the dog houses but there is that one night……

